Quote: A Princess Of Mars, “I Do Not Believe…”


THE QUOTABLE QUOTE OF THE DAY

 

Book Cover _ Book Cover _ Book Cover _ Book Cover

* * * * *

I do not believe that I am made of the stuff which constitutes heroes, because, in all of the hundreds of instances that my voluntary acts have placed me face to face with death, I cannot recall a single one where any alternative step to that I took occurred to me until many hours later.

Edgar Rice Burroughs
A Princess Of Mars

 

Edgar Rice Burroughs will probably always be best remembered as the author of Tarzan Of The Apes, and the creator of its titular hero. But there is no denying how influential his science fantasy works in the form of the Barsoom series has been. Many luminaries of science fiction literature have mentioned having read and enjoyed these novels during their formative years.

 


Quotable

Unforgettable quotes of fantasy and science fiction literature. The long and the brief; the funny and the serious; the whimsical and the dramatic.




Leave a Reply

